Our Team

In addition to the core team the following individuals are members of this team:

Instructional Design

  • Jennifer Head - Instructional Designer, CSLP

Design & Development

  • Michael Hemingway - Web Designer, CSLP
  • Jeong-Jea Hwang - Developer, CSLP


  • Adeela Arshad-Ayaz – Concordia University
  • Alan Cheung – Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Alexandra Gottardo – Wilfred Laurier University
  • Rose Iminza – Aga Khan Academy, Mombasa
  • Enos Kiforo – Aga Khan Academy, Mombasa
  • Sunny Kwo – Ph.D. candidate, Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Barley Mak – Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Jonathon Marsh – Aga Khan Academies
  • Ayaz Naseem – Concordia University
  • Linda Siegel – University of British Columbia
  • Maina WaGioko – Aga Khan Academy, Mombasa
  • Eileen Woods – Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Alexa Falcone – M.A. Student, Concordia University

Additional Acknowledgements

Special thanks to the following individuals and organizations for their invaluable input:

  • Members of the LTK+ Advisory board (formerly the ABRA Steering Committee)
  • English and French Language Arts consultants from the English school boards
  • LEARN P-Team Portfolio Sub-committee
  • All the teachers and students from our research schools within the English Montreal, Sir Wilfred Laurier, Lester B. Pearson, Riverside, Central Quebec, Eastern Shores and Eastern Townships school boards in Quebec

We would also like to acknowledge the CSLP contributors to earlier versions of the software including:

  • Manuela Bertoni – Creative Director, CSLP
  • Catherine LeBel - Creative Director, CSLP
  • Micha Therrien - Creative Director, CSLP
  • Geoff Hipps - ABRA Coordinator, CSLP
  • Erin Comaskey - LTK+ Coordinator, CSLP
  • Andrea Cooperberg - Instructional Designer, CSLP
  • Gia Deleveaux - Instructional Designer, CSLP
  • Einat Idan, Lead Instructional Designer, CSLP
  • Ane Jorgensen - Instructional Designer, CSLP
  • Francis Simmons - Instructional Designer, CSLP
  • Denise Silverstone - Research Coordinator, CSLP
  • Benoit Danis - Developer, CSLP
  • Jonathan Harding - Developer, CSLP
  • Sebastien Rainville - Developer, CSLP
  • Vladimir Severgine - Developer, CSLP
  • Dehua Zhang - Developer, CSLP
  • Mimi Zhou - Developer, CSLP
  • Bev White, Director, LEARN
  • Catherine Adams - University of Alberta
  • Susan Emmett - Charles Darwin University
  • Mary Ann Evans - Guelph University
  • Tess Lea - Charles Darwin University
  • Noella Piquette-Tomei - University of Lethbridge
  • Robert Savage - McGill University

Our Funders

And most of all... thank you to our funders! The development of ABRA was made possible because of financial contributions from: Industry Canada’s SchoolNet Program, the Norshield Foundation, the Inukshuk Fund, Valorisation – Recherche Québec, Fonds québécois de la recherche sur la société et la culture (FQRSC), Ministère de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport du Québec (MELS), le centre de transfert pour le réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ), the Chawkers Foundation, the Canadian Council on Learning; the Canadian Language and Literacy Research Network; Max Bell Foundation, LEARN and for the Australian version – the Telstra Foundation.